Somebody Somewhere —

Sometimes a song hits the radio station that just really rocks your world and leaves you hanging on for dear life. I hadn’t heard this one in a while. It means something totally different now, than it did when I first heard it.

Words by Loretta Lynn

Somebody, somewhere don’t know what he’s missin’ tonight.

It must have all started with that darn’d old Late Show.
It made me so lonely and sad.
And to make it all better, I kept getting bluer,
With each little drink that I had.
So I tuned in a DJ,
Who played every sad song he owned.
Lord, I need someone so, but everyone I know,
Is away, bein’ needed at home.

Somebody, somewhere don’t know what he’s missin’ tonight.
Lord, here sits a woman, just lonesome enough to be right.
For love ’em or leave ’em, how I need someone to hold tight.
Somebody, somewhere don’t know what he’s missin’ tonight.

Leave a Reply

